Which scenes does the import change?
When a shooting schedule is imported, we can no longer change any of the scenes that you have set to not fully or fully credited or deleted. Everything that has already been decided on the set cannot be changed by a new shooting schedule import.
The following applies to all other scenes:
- Scenes that have been cancelled in the shooting schedule will be cancelled.
- Scenes that have been deleted in the shooting schedule will be deleted.
- Scenes that have been newly created in the shooting schedule are newly created.
However, we can adjust the behaviour described above as desired.
For example, we don't delete pictures or we don't recreate pictures that have R (repeat) or I (insert).
Generally we could also ignore ERT changes or other changes if your production hasn't yet updated the shooting schedule and you already have entered the "more correct" ERT times in the app.
So we are completely flexible on that and just need to know what to do with the new shooting schedule. It's best to write this info in the text field below the uploaded shooting schedule file when you drop the file into our "Pre-production" tab at tools.lockitnetwork.com.